The Pro All Stars Series makes it’s first-ever stop at Unity Raceway on Saturday May 18th, and all the indicators point to a 150-lap barnburner at the venerable 1/3 mile fairgrounds oval.

Pre-entries are rolling in, and the list looks like a who’s who of Pro Stock racing champions. Scott Chubbuck, Chuck LaChance and Kenny Wright have filed their entries, as have 2001 Pro All Stars Champion Sam Sessions and 2001 Northern Race Tires Rookie of the Year Richie Dearborn. Ben Rowe will be looking to rebound from a disappointing run at Oxford, as will Bub Bilodeau and Scott Mulkhern. Both Mike Maietta Sr. and Jr. will be on hand, as will New Hampshire Ace Wayne Helliwell Jr. and Groton, Massachusetts’s veteran “GeGe” Gravel. Gary Smith will make the short trip from Bangor with his Uncle Henry’s Monte Carlo and Gary Johnson will be on hand in his new ride.

Hometown fans will have plenty to cheer about, as the local boys really know their way around the tricky Unity surface. Expect Matt Lee, Jeff Burgess and Bub Raven to give the touring Pros some stiff competition on their home turf. And you can’t mention a big race at Unity Raceway without saying Racin’ Ralph Nason in the next breath. Expect Nason to be on hand and gunning for his second career Pro All Stars Series victory.


The action-packed evening will also feature Unity’s exciting weekly racing series divisions. Grandstands open at 4:00 PM, time trials take to the track at 4:30 PM and the first green flag waves at 6:00 PM.

For more information on the Pro All Stars Series, please visit www.proallstarsseries.com. Visit Unity Raceway at www.unityraceway.net.