Terry Snaps New Winners Streak With 2nd Airborne Win

For Immediate Release AR42-072802

Plattsburgh, NY - - Mike Terry of Grand Isle, VT became the first two-time NAPA Flying Tiger Sportsman winner of the season Saturday night at Airborne Raceway, besting Plattsburgh's George Wight to snap an eight-race streak of new winners. Scott Payea, John Langlois and David Warren completed the official top five after apparent third-place finisher Jerry Winch failed the post-race weigh-in. Joe Becker and Craig Bushey, separated by only 12 points at the top of the Flying Tiger standings, were 6th and 8th, respectively.

Plattsburgh's Curtis LaGrave and Mike Seymour ran 1, 2 in the Street Stock feature. Earlier, Street Stock point leader Jamie Rabideau of Mooers Forks, notched career win number six in the completion of the postponed July 6 event.

The Renegade feature finish was also shuffled by tech inspection. Unofficially, following the disqualification of the original top three, Steve Hunsdon of Ticonderoga was designated the race winner, followed by Bernie Blair and Renegade point leader Dan Ryea of Georgia, VT.

NAPA Flying Tiger Sportsman Standings Thru July 27

1. #25 Joe Becker, Jeffersonville, VT 737

2. #05 Craig Bushey, Cambridge, VT 725

3. #4 Doug Murphy, Middlesex, VT 699

4. #19 Jamy Begor, Mooers 690

5. #45 John Langlois, Burlington, VT 649

#79 Jason Bonnett, St Albans, VT 649

7. #42 David Warren, Milton, VT 641

8. #50 Jay Webb, Milton, VT 611

9. #8 John Hayes, Milton, VT 604

10.#34 Jerry Winch, Plattsburgh 593