Airborne Raceway Car Show Finalists Announced
For Immediate Release AR13-042902
Plattsburgh, NY - - Airborne Raceway Car Show finalists in four divisions have been
named following Saturday's "Best Appearing" race car competition at Consumers Square in
Plattsburgh. Winners will be awarded cash and prizes at the Ehler's RV Spring Green 100,
Saturday, May 11.
The finalists chosen were: Late Models Dave Wilcox, Fred LaGoy, Patrick Laperle,
Steve Fisher and Scott Dragon; NAPA Flying Tigers Jerry Winch, Jay Webb, Doug Murphy,
John Hayes and Jamy Begor; Street Stocks Jeff Young, Joe Warren, Jamie Rabideau, Matt
Potter and Ryan Nolin; and Renegades Greg Wolcott, Dale Terry, Dan Ryea, Sherri Meunier
and Don Franklin.
Poor weather conditions on Sunday forced postponement of Airborne's traditional
season opener, the Remington "4-10" Shootout, when the Car Show awards were to have
been made. No make-up date has been announced. 
The 27th Ehler's RV Spring Green 100 is an ACT Dodge Tour event. More than 40
Late Model teams are expected. The NAPA Flying Tigers, Street Stocks and Renegades will
also compete. Post time is 7 pm. For further ticket and schedule information, call 802-244-
6963 or visit