Laquerre Sails To ACT Dodge Tour Win At Riverside

For Immediate Release ACT57-081102

Groveton, NH - - Joey Laquerre, whose highly successful 30-year racing career had included a single ACT Dodge Tour win at the start of the year, won his second Late Model series race of the season Saturday night at Riverside Speedway in Groveton, NH. Laquerre's Domino Pizza Pontiac was on the pole and he never trailed, through seven cautions and an eighth restart following a red flag for Phil Scott's hard wreck into the first turn wall on lap 90.

Dave Pembroke, with Todd Stone and Scott Dragon in tow, pressured Laquerre much of the way, but was never able to take the lead. Cooper MacRitchie had his best ACT Dodge Tour finish to complete the top five. Brent Dragon raced in fifth much of the way until a flat tire on lap 95 relegated him to 18th.

Scott's crash was the first bump in the road for the ACT point leader all year and it broke a string of 11 consecutive top-10 finishes. Scott, unofficially, leads Patrick Laperle by 88 points and Dwayne Lanphear by 89, heading into the next tour race at White Mountain Motorsports Park in North Woodstock, NH Saturday, August 24.

Laperle started 16th and finished sixth. Lanphear began 22nd, overcame contact with Jamie Fisher on lap 6, and finished ninth. Chad Wheeler won the bonus points semi-feature, followed by Ken Dufour and Brent Dragon.

ACT Dodge Tour

Granite State 100

Riverside Speedway

1. Joey Laquerre (1)

2. Dave Pembroke (7)

3. Todd Stone (3)

4. Scott Dragon (11)

5. Cooper MacRitchie (9)

6. Patrick Laperle (16)

7. Pete Fecteau (20)

8. Cris Michaud (6)

9. Dwayne Lanphear (22)

10.Eric Williams (24)

11.Jimmy Winters (13)

12.Rich Lowrey (15)

13.Dave Whitcomb (18)

14.Victor Johnson (12)

15.Ken Dufour (2)

16.Dave Wilcox (8)

17.Steve Miller (26)

18.Brent Dragon (19)

19.Phil Scott (23)

20.Chad Wheeler (14)

21.Ryan Moore (25)

22.Steve Fisher (4)

23.Herb Drugg (17)

24.Jacob McGrath (5)

25.Jean-Paul Cyr (10)

26.Jamie Fisher (21)